ABOUT ME

I'm Dani, nice to meet you! I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing most of the time, but I love to cook and I love to experiment. I am your average 20-something living and eating my way through Los Angeles.

 

By day, I am on the Sales & Marketing LA team at Territory Foods, and by night I am tempting my guinea pig of a boyfriend with homemade food. Basically, my life revolves around good food - I'm constantly making food for the blog and chatting about the benefits of a real food lifestyle for work. I. Love. Food.

 

Just like you, I work constantly and understand the struggles of cooking after the 9-5. Hopefully, my everyday meals, with healthy twists and pantry staples, can inspire you to get down in your own kitchen!

 

At the end of the day, we're all just trying to figure it out, right?

CONTACT ME

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

Success! Message received.

A few things about me:

  • In my past life I was definitely a character on "Friends."

  • I have a hypothetical French Bulldog named Duke. I can't wait until I can have him for real.

  • I never properly learned to type; I use two fingers and that's it.

  • My friends have dubbed my sarcastic humor "Dan-ittude."

  • My boyfriend and I travel as often as our wallets and time permit.

  • My first word was "sour" after sticking my face in a container of sour cream.

  • My favorite animal is a great white shark; one day I hope to cage dive.

  • Painting my nails is therapeutic; I do it at least once a week - it's my version of a nap.

  • I'm naturally shy but prefer to be around people, especially those I love.

  • I love to explore Los Angeles' endless hiking trails.

  • My favorite foods are avocado, tacos (any kind), roasted brussels sprouts, and sweet potatoes - you'll see a lot of those around here.

  • I can't stand olives, oatmeal, and smoked salmon - if you see those on here, call the doctor.